mixxt

Welcome to mixxt!

Your IT skills,

link this post written on 23/05/2012
  • To top

Dear Friends,

Please write a few words about your IT skills here, the ways you use new technologies in your everyday teaching and project work. This will help us a lot:)

Warmest regards, Adam

• To top
Well, I use IT in most of my classes because being a teacher of a foreign language requires many different online resources from video to podcasts. Besides those resources I use ppt very often and also e-learning. At my school the Internet connection is pretty stables and we have a computer, videoprojector and Internet in every classroom. Additionally I used smart board sometimes. I feel pretty comfortable using IT in the classroom.
  • To top

I am a teacher of Classics, but it doesn't mean that I don't use IT in my classes. In fact, I am developing different approach to Latin & Ancient Greek from an oral point using new technologies. In this way, I like recording podcasts and videos,and I know a bit of image edition. I've also worked with web 2.0 tools (wikis, blogs, and so on) but my experience with e-learning is poor

• To top

Well, I do use often diferent web tools, like to explore possibilitis and new way of using software..

Like cloud computing, allways using google sites, docs...

Have use Windows and diferent Linux distros, recently have use Microsoft Live Meeting, and at the end of  May will orginize webinar...so find my self expirienced, but not enough...  

link this post written on 26/05/2012
  • To top

Hi all of you,

I'm physics and chemistry teacher in Zaragoza, Spain since 1990. ITC coordinator in my school for 6 years and ITC in-service teachers trainning adviser (ITC and science) for two years.

Now, since 2009 I'm mainly concerned with science education leading a regional programme called Ciencia Viva.